Marvel Now!: Thanos Rising Limited Series!

Marvel has announced yet another book for there “Marvel NOW” line-up. This time it’s a new limited series by writer Jason Aaron & artist Simone Bianchi. The series titled “Thanos Rising” focuses on the back story of one of the Marvel Universes most powerful villains. The first issue arrives in April. 

Marvel describes the book like this:

“Prepare for a visceral tale of tragedy, deceit and destiny like you’ve never seen before as readers dive into the shrouded history of the most talked about villain of the Marvel Universe. Who is Thanos, and where did this demi-god of death and destruction come from? And how does this story set up one of the biggest events in Marvel history?” 

Write Jason Aaron said this about the book:

“This is without a doubt one of the creepiest stories I’ve ever gotten to write for Marvel. It’s the origin of an outer space serial killer, the story of the universe’s weirdest romance and a grand cosmic tragedy, all wrapped up in one, This is me taking five issues to really dig into the head of a space-faring world conqueror, mass murderer and hopeless romantic. I love writing stories with villains as the main character, and this book is about Thanos all the way.”

So, Are you guys excited to see a different take on the character of Thanos? I for one think that the book sounds extremely interesting. We will keep you posted on all “Marvel NOW” news as it is released. 


Related posts

Leave a Comment