Introspection with Cut-Man Comic Book Writer Alexander Banks-Jongman

By: Nicole D’Andria Cut-Man is described as “a love letter to noir and thriller cinema.” The six-issue mini-series is inspired by the works of Tom King (Mister Miracle, Vision), Scott Snyder (Batman), and Grant Morrison (Animal Man). It also takes inspiration from noir and thriller cinema, such as the works of David Fincher (Se7en and Gone Girl). We get a peek behind the introspective curtain of this digital-first title from creator/writer Alexander Banks-Jongman.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Celestial Falcon #1-2: Supernatural Warfare, Superhero Style

By: Nicole D’Andria A group of teenagers imbued with ancient powers must take on a dark evil and save the world! Comic Frontline’s Chris Dibuduo and Brant Fowler have crafted Celestial Falcon as part of Last Ember Press. Learn more about their project and back the Kickstarter while you still can!

Read More

Miranda in the Maelstrom: Explore the Multiverse with Creator/Writer Riley Biehl

By: Nicole D’Andria Are you ready to explore the multiverse? Join Miranda and her shark-dog Noodles as they travel different dimensions and through different art styles! I spoke about the upcoming Action Lab Entertainment series with the creator/writer of Miranda in the Maelstrom, Riley Biehl!

Read More

Creator Raph Felix Explains the Department of Metacryptid and Paranormal Affairs

By: Nicole D’Andria Today I’m speaking to Raph Felix, creator of LOCKJAW D.M.P.A.! Released by the relatively new publishing company Cataclysm Comics, Raph pulls double duties as both the writer and artist of the title. Inspired by real-world Cryptozoology, myths, and legends, he strives to tell his story through imagery.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with And It Snowed – an epic journey across a cold town

By: Nicole D’Andria Jack Frost does more than nip at your nose in the black and white one-shot And It Snowed! Creator Nick Bryan explores the concepts of his Monochrome Trilogy offered through his latest Kickstarter.

Read More

Kickstart the Week with THE O.Z. #1 – A Fantasy Classic Reimagined for Comics

By: Nicole D’Andria From the mind behind Spencer & Locke and Going to the Chapel, David Pepose presents the fantasy classic of Oz reimagined as a war-torn land in The O.Z. Pepose talks about the importance of mental health in comics as well as why you’ll want to join the over 800 backers already part of this super-successful Kickstarter!

Read More

Kickstart the Week with DMA: Department of Metahuman Affairs

By: Nicole D’Andria Welcome to the DMA, a combination of Chris Claremont’s X-Men and the political drama of West Wing. We explore the heart of DMA with creator Cory DLG in this “Kickstart the Week”!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Turner Family Terrors 1: Horror/Comedy/Adventure Comic

Kickstart your weekend with the Turner Family in their horror, comedy, and adventure series Turner Family Terrors, which follows a family of monster hunters. Get ready to slay some demons and, even more terrifyingly, change some diapers!!!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Like Father, Like Daughter #1-6

By: Nicole D’Andria Continue the superhero drama faced by Casey Ryder in this Kickstarter featuring the first 6 issues of Like Father, Like Daughter! Published for the first time under the Comic Uno brand! I talked in-depth with the creator herself, Kat Calamia!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with RED WINTER: FALLOUT #1 – A Crime Noir Comic Book Thriller

By: Nicole D’Andria RED WINTER: FALLOUT #1 is the beginning of a sequel series to the crime noir story published by Scout Comics! I spoke with the creator/writer of the series, Michael Gordon (Transdimensional, Stan Lee’s Lucky Man), who is offering the entire first issue of the previous series here for people eager to jump into the series.

Read More

Kickstart the Week with Two Swords Til Mercy: Chapter One—A medieval tale of bloody revenge.

By: Nicole D’Andria Looking for a spaghetti western set in a medieval realm? Then look no further than Two Swords Til Mercy! It’s described by the creative team as perfect for fans of Quentin Tarantino, Sergio Leone, and Game of Thrones as well as readers of Crone, East of West, and Once & Future.

Read More

Indiegogo the Week(end) with Nocturnal Commissions: A macabre monster mystery!

By: Nicole D’Andria A werewolf, a vampire, and a zombie walk into a bar… I mean, open a detective agency in Nocturnal Commissions! This latest Indiegogo project is a cross between X-Files and Monster Squad. Learn more from the creative team themselves!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with IGNITION: A Racing, Thrilling Comic With A Twist!

By: Nicole D’Andria Start your engines IGNITION, the perfect racing comic for fans of The Fast & The Furious, Motor Crush and Riverdale. It has drama, it has heart, and it has racecars!

Read More