Kickstart the Week(end) with CHANCE FOR SURVIVAL #1: Post-Monster Apocalypse Comic Series

By: Nicole D’Andria Exploring life after a monster apocalypse with the beginning of Anthony Ruttgaizer’s ongoing series, Chance For Survival. The first issue is now available on Kickstarter and I spoke with Anthony about his inspiration behind the series.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with NIGHTMARE THEATER 2 – Revenge of the Horror Comic Anthology

By: Nicole D’Andria Indie horror creators are uniting once again for the spectacular return of Nightmare Theater! The second anthology, this time with over 125 pages of spooky slaughter stories, has come back for revenge in this second Kickstarter campaign.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Adventures Everywhere: A Comic-Book Anthology for Kids

By: Nicole D’Andria Enjoy over 100 pages of stories geared towards kids and young teens with Adventures Everywhere, an anthology featuring 28 creators and 14 stories. I’m talking with the creator who helmed the anthology, Nathan Kempf.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Snow Paw #1: A 19th Century Scottish Female Werewolf Fantasy

By: Nicole D’Andria The 19th-century spin-off prequel series Snow Paw is now on Kickstarter as part of the Lone Wolf Comics universe. I’m chatting with creator/writer Robert A. Multari about this fantastical, supernatural universe he’s created, which is populated by a variety of fantasy creatures like werebeasts and brownies. The series is promoted as being perfect for fans of Disney’s Brave and Penny Dreadful with an empowering female protagonist.

Read More

Kickstart the Week with Zombie Deathball Mayhem #1 Horror Comic Book Mini-series

By: Nicole D’Andria Inspired by the global pandemic when everything shut down and his wife couldn’t get her braces removed, creator George Aguilar came up with a zombie apocalypse comic book about a woman and her chihuahua in search of an orthodontist. Find out more about this quirky new horror series with “Kickstart the Week.”

Read More

Kickstart the Week with Savage Wizard #1

Kickstart the Week Savage Wizard #1

By: Nicole D’Andria Savage Wizard takes the sword & sorcery style of movies like Conan the Barbarian and combines it with action-packed fantasy comics that have a touch of comedy like Skullkickers and Barbaric. I spoke with the writers and artist about their brutal series.

Read More

Kickstart the Week with Twisting Time Anthology

Kickstart the Week Twisting Time Anthology

By: Nicole D’Andria With 24 stories from over 40 contributors, Twisting Time is a huge science-fiction anthology uniting a diverse group of independent artists. On this “Kickstart the Week,” I’m talking with the comic creator who put the project together.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Bi Visibility: A Bisexual Anthology

Kickstart the WeekBi Visibility

By: Nicole D’Andria Bi Visibility: A Bisexual Anthology presents multiple stories from 20 creators delving into a variety of perspectives and genres. I’m chatting with Comic Frontline’s very own Kathryn Calamia aka Comic Uno about this anthology, which she describes as “one of the most important projects I’ve ever worked on.”

Read More

Kickstart the Week with Gateway City, Volume #2

By: Nicole D’Andria Russell Mark Olson brings his sixth Kickstarter to life, this time featuring his Jazz Age alien invasion comic Gateway City, Volume #2. Karl Kesel (Harley Quinn) called the series: “A little Alex Toth, a little Dick Tracy, a ton of fun!” So, Olson is giving us a film noir-esque picture of Gateway City through this in-depth interview.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with FairyFare #1

Kickstart the Week(end) with FairyFare #1

By: Nicole D’Andria Promoted as being “full of fantastic fairy-based fun” (Pipedream Comics), FairyFare explores an urban fantasy setting where the fairyfolk make money by launching an app allowing them to grant wishes. Today, “Kickstart the Week” is finding out more about this colorful world from the mouths of the creative team themselves.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Who’s Knot Hare

By: Nicole D’Andria Who’s Not Hare is a graphic novel that introduces kids to friendly cryptids. Jonathan Rosenbaum is the creator who worked on every aspect of the book, from writing to artwork to colors and letters. He spoke in-depth about the inspirations behind his unique project and what cryptid he’d want to spend the day with and why!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with The Disconauts Issue #1

By: Nicole D’Andria Kickstart your weekend with a group of funky space travelers as they explore the cosmos and fight against the forces of evil. Today I’m talking with The Disconauts creator and writer, Jonathan Stevenson.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with The Deadliest Bouquet

Kickstart the Week Deadliest Bouquet

By: Nicole D’Andria Today, I’m talking with the creator and writer of The Deadliest Bouquet, Erica Shultz, about creating compelling family dynamics and punching out some Nazis. Her graphic novel follows three sisters on their investigation to find out who killed their Nazi-hunting mother in 1998.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Turner Family Terrors 1-2: Horror-Comedy-Adventure

Kickstart the Week Turner Family Terrors #2

By: Nicole D’Andria Robert Krisch returns on “Kickstart the Week” to talk about his second Kickstarter for the Turner Family Terrors comic book. Part Hellboy, part The Simpsons, this adult horror comedy has already blasted past its goal and is looking to push itself to fulfill even more stretch goals.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with HEAVENS DECODED (Part 1 of 3)

Kickstart the Week Heavens Decoded

By: Nicole D’Andria The Cyfer Comics Universe begins here with Heavens Decoded Part 1: Shadows of the Ancient Architect. It’s the beginning of a science-fiction and fantasy trilogy that promises to be out-of-this-world. I spoke with creator and writer Rony Lescouflair about his series and the future of his universe.

Read More