Kickstart the Week(end) with Turner Family Terrors 1: Horror/Comedy/Adventure Comic

Kickstart your weekend with the Turner Family in their horror, comedy, and adventure series Turner Family Terrors, which follows a family of monster hunters. Get ready to slay some demons and, even more terrifyingly, change some diapers!!!

Read More

The Last Ember Gets a New Creative Team!

Last Ember

The Last Ember lands the new creative team of Federico Sabbatini and Andrea Celestini (Bigs & Tiny, Angelica Reigns) in the wake of a successful Kickstarter campaign!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Like Father, Like Daughter #1-6

By: Nicole D’Andria Continue the superhero drama faced by Casey Ryder in this Kickstarter featuring the first 6 issues of Like Father, Like Daughter! Published for the first time under the Comic Uno brand! I talked in-depth with the creator herself, Kat Calamia!

Read More

Norman Osborn is the Green Goblin in Amazing Spider-Man #850! | Comic Book Weekly

Green Goblin

The Green Goblin returns as Norman Osborn resumes the role that made him famous as Amazing Spider-Man returns to legacy numbering for the occasion.

Read More

DC Comics Has a New Batman Story On Instagram? | Comic Book Weekly

Instagram

DC’s Instagram stories features a new prelude comic to Batman #92 featuring new character Punchline. We share our thoughts on that and much more!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with RED WINTER: FALLOUT #1 – A Crime Noir Comic Book Thriller

By: Nicole D’Andria RED WINTER: FALLOUT #1 is the beginning of a sequel series to the crime noir story published by Scout Comics! I spoke with the creator/writer of the series, Michael Gordon (Transdimensional, Stan Lee’s Lucky Man), who is offering the entire first issue of the previous series here for people eager to jump into the series.

Read More

Kickstart the Week with Two Swords Til Mercy: Chapter One—A medieval tale of bloody revenge.

By: Nicole D’Andria Looking for a spaghetti western set in a medieval realm? Then look no further than Two Swords Til Mercy! It’s described by the creative team as perfect for fans of Quentin Tarantino, Sergio Leone, and Game of Thrones as well as readers of Crone, East of West, and Once & Future.

Read More

Indiegogo the Week(end) with Nocturnal Commissions: A macabre monster mystery!

By: Nicole D’Andria A werewolf, a vampire, and a zombie walk into a bar… I mean, open a detective agency in Nocturnal Commissions! This latest Indiegogo project is a cross between X-Files and Monster Squad. Learn more from the creative team themselves!

Read More

Will Comic Book Stores Survive Without Diamond Distribution? | Comic Book Weekly

Diamond Comic Distributors

Diamond Comic Distributors announce they are shutting their doors due to the Coronavirus. What does this mean for weekly comics and comic book stores. Plus our Top 5 and more!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with IGNITION: A Racing, Thrilling Comic With A Twist!

By: Nicole D’Andria Start your engines IGNITION, the perfect racing comic for fans of The Fast & The Furious, Motor Crush and Riverdale. It has drama, it has heart, and it has racecars!

Read More

Batman the Animated Series Returns! | Comic Book Weekly

Batman the Animated Series

Batman the Animated Series to return in comic form, plus Mark Hamill as Skeletor, Alfred’s death, Big Books, Top 5, Under the Radar and more on our comic book podcast!

Read More