Kickstart the Week with Two Swords Til Mercy: Chapter One—A medieval tale of bloody revenge.

By: Nicole D’Andria Looking for a spaghetti western set in a medieval realm? Then look no further than Two Swords Til Mercy! It’s described by the creative team as perfect for fans of Quentin Tarantino, Sergio Leone, and Game of Thrones as well as readers of Crone, East of West, and Once & Future.

Read More

Indiegogo the Week(end) with Nocturnal Commissions: A macabre monster mystery!

By: Nicole D’Andria A werewolf, a vampire, and a zombie walk into a bar… I mean, open a detective agency in Nocturnal Commissions! This latest Indiegogo project is a cross between X-Files and Monster Squad. Learn more from the creative team themselves!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with IGNITION: A Racing, Thrilling Comic With A Twist!

By: Nicole D’Andria Start your engines IGNITION, the perfect racing comic for fans of The Fast & The Furious, Motor Crush and Riverdale. It has drama, it has heart, and it has racecars!

Read More

GoFundMe the Week(end) with KITH + KIN

By: Nicole D’Andria The KITH + KIN anthology features 10 stories, each drawn by different artists, that’s a mishmash of Frankenstein and Big Fish! Hear all about the monsters that lurk inside us all from writers Brittany Matter (Marvel.com) and Heather Ayres (IMAGE+) and their GoFundMe campaign.

Read More

Kickstart the Week with Enlightenment, one-shot psychological horror comic

By: Nicole D’Andria This week we’re taking a look at a psychological horror one-shot from a first-time creator. Learn about the story of Enlightenment and its portrayal of mental illness from the writer.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Pulp Girls: Swiss Army Woman

By: Nicole D’Andria Jason Martin (Vampblade, Amalgama: Space Zombie) and Marco Maccagni (Vampblade, Road Trip to Hell, Monster M.D.) bring us an action-packed and sexy romp starring Swiss Army Woman. The first tale of Swiss Army Woman from the Pulp Girls series (which previously featured Martin’s PRINCE-S STARthief), get in on the ground floor with their Kickstarter.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Salty Roos Are We There, Yeti?

By: Nicole D’Andria What do you get when you adventure with three kangaroos and a secret agent? Salty Roos! Learn more about this bonkers Kickstarter in this in-depth interview between myself (the editor of Salty Roos) and the entire creative team!

Read More

Last few days to back Road Trip to Hell #1-2: The Angel of Death!

This is Comic Frontliner and Road Trip to Hell creator/writer Nicole D’Andria here! The Kickstarter for the first two issues of my ongoing dark comedy/action-packed series is almost over! Don’t miss a chance to start your very own road trip to Hell here!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Celestial Falcon #1: Supernatural Superhero Comic Book

  By: Nicole D’Andria From Comic Frontline’s very own Chris Dibuduo and Brant Fowler, Celestial Falcon is a supernatural superhero comic book about a group of teenagers on a quest to vanquish a dark evil. And the fate of the entire world is on the line! Celestial Falcon is a coming-of-age superhero story following Chris and his group of friends. They discover an ancient power, leading to the story of Celestial Falcon! There is even a deluxe version available, which is an extra-sized 28 interiors page with an addition four…

Read More

Kickstart the Week with PBOW: World War Bitch #1 Break Kickstarter grindhouse style!

By: Nicole D’Andria With a title that definitely catches people’s attention, PBOW: World War Bitch #1 is the sequel to the dystopian sci-fi action story Pregnant Bitches of War! Get ready for a continuation of the cult hit that combines The Handmaid’s Tale and Kill Bill! PBOW: World War Bitch #1 is 40 pages that continue the hit series that started five years ago. The story revolves around six pregnant women taken through time by mad scientist Nikola Tesla. They need to save the world from a terrifying future that…

Read More

Kickstart the Week with SAFFRON: Spacetime Academy Adventures #1

By: Nicole D’Andria Experience the colourful all-ages space adventure comic, SAFFRON! In this world, you’ll take part in the daily life of the Spacetime Academy For Fundamental Representatives Of NEXUS (SAFFRON for short), and train to become a spacetime officer! I even spoke with the creative team on the book to learn more about their outer space world.   In SAFFRON, a young woman by the name of Saffron Sizemore falls through a wormhole and appears at her ironic namesake, the Spacetime Academy For Fundamental Representatives Of NEXUS (SAFFRON)! She…

Read More

Kickstart the Week with NOOK – a WWII Ghost Story (Hardcover Graphic Novel)

  By: Nicole D’Andria In a home on the border of France during WWII, a family finds a dark past and a cat named Nook. For the first time, the hardcover version of Nook is available on Kickstarter, and I’m speaking with creator/writer Caleb Thusat about the demented dreams he had that led to the creation of this haunting graphic novel!   Inspired by Caleb’s dreams and the works of Guillermo del Toro, Nook follows a family fleeing from WWII German. A young girl by the name of Avery and…

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Spirit’s Destiny – Ongoing Comic Series

By: Nicole D’Andria Looking for a comic book that promotes diversity? How about an ongoing series featuring the first female Haitian-American superhero created by an all-female production team?! Short Fuse Media Group’s latest ongoing superhero series, Spirit’s Destiny, is here, and I’m talking with the writer and artist! Spirit’s Destiny is a coming of age story about a young woman by the name of Destiny. She dies and after being resurrected, comes back with some amazing powers that she needs to learn how to control. Will she use her abilities…

Read More