Kickstart the Week(end) with IMPOSSIBLE 2C: IMPOSSIBLE JONES & POLECAT TEAM-UP!

By: Nicole D’Andria The all-star team of Karl Kesel and David Hahn return with their own superhero universe starring Impossible Jones! This time, she’s teaming up with Polecat in their latest oversized team-up special on Kickstarter. Learn everything you need to know about the sassy superhero (aka thief) from Karl Kesel himself!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with House of Fear Vol. 1 & 2

By: Nicole D’Andria Horror can be for kids, as evidenced by James Powell’s House of Fear series! Specifically, these standalone stories have elements of horror while also being fantasy-adventure stories. Great for fans of Scooby-Doo, Goosebumps, and Monster House who aren’t looking for violent stories (or who just need a break from them).

Read More

Kickstart the Week with RETRIBUTION – CHAPTER 2: I DIED IN DEL RIO

By: Nicole D’Andria Morally questionable retribution continues in the second chapter of this black-white-and-blood-soaked mini-series. Creator R. Robert Garcia discussed the psychological elements of his series, which centers on a love story with elements of loss and mental illness.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Acausal #1-2 – Grounded sci-fi crime thriller

Kickstart the Week Acausal #1-2

By: Nicole D’Andria Today on “Kickstart the Week,” John Ward is discussing his thrilling crime-centric comic book Acausal, which also has science-fiction elements. He describes it as “part QUANTUM LEAP, part CRIMINAL.”

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Death of a Necromancer

Kickstart the Week Death of a Necromancer

By: Nicole D’Andria I’m speaking once again to Nick Bryan, this time about Death of a Necromancer, which its Kickstarter page calls a “fun-grim pop-goth spooky provincial saga.” Nick Bryan and Robert Ahmad are reuniting once again since And It Snowed to invite readers to a small English town that welcomes a necromancer and plenty of hijinks.

Read More

Kickstart the Week with The Neverland Issue 1

By: Nicole D’Andria Caleb Thusat (Supercats) has another ambitious project being featured on “Kickstart the Week.” The Neverland is a sequel to J.M. Barrie’s Peter Pan novel that can stand on its own. This first issue immediately undertakes a unique approach as the events unraveling are sparked during the global pandemic.

Read More

Kickstart the Week with Voyage Anthology 2: Melting Pot

By: Nicole D’Andria Join your intergalactic host Sonderon as he returns to explore the cosmos with 200 pages worth of science-fiction stories in another Voyage Anthology. Speaking with the anthology creator and one of the writers gives us a bit of insight into the Dwarf Star Universe established within this anthology. The hardcover anthology collects 16 science-fiction stories that last five to 11 pages each.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Bear Skin – a Hardcover graphic novel of Dread and Horror

Kickstart-the-Week-Bear Skin

By: Nicole D’Andria Journey to a small West Virginia town in the psychological horror that is Bear Skin. We’re learning more about the monsters lurking in this place and the man in a bear suit who’s after them from creator Jason Pell.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Karma The Sizzling Erotic Graphic Novel

Kickstart the Week Karma

By: Nicole D’Andria Published by Dynamite Entertainment, Karma is an erotic graphic novel that has already raised about 16 times their intended goal. Join me as I chat with writer and photographer Dan Wickline about how Karma is loosely based on real-life events.

Read More

Kickstart the Week with KOLCHAK: THE NIGHT STALKER 50TH ANNIVERSARY Graphic Novel

Kickstart the Week with Kolchak

By: Nicole D’Andria The comic book anthology KOLCHAK: THE NIGHT STALKER 50TH ANNIVERSARY spans numerous decades, featuring ten original comic book stories from the talented minds of R.C. Matheson, Nancy Collins, Peter David, and many more. The full line-up of creative teams and stories is on the official Kickstarter page. This collection follows Carl Kolchak, a monster-hunting reporter, from his first case in high school during the 1930s to his latest adventure in the 21 century. See the character that inspired supernatural series such as The X-Files!

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Producing the End of the World ANTHOLOGY

By: Nicole D’Andria The pop culture website Soda and Telepath’s Anthony Pollock and crew are helming an anthology featuring post-apocalyptic stories. I speak in-depth with Anthony about the importance of telling these stories in this current climate as well as get a ton of advice about anthologies, project management, and more. The anthology Producing the End of the World is 160 pages with 18 stories each exploring a different post-apocalyptic scenario. From concepts such as a baby’s swaddling cloth color determining their life and death to characters’ goals including getting a…

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with NIGHTMARE THEATER 2 – Revenge of the Horror Comic Anthology

By: Nicole D’Andria Indie horror creators are uniting once again for the spectacular return of Nightmare Theater! The second anthology, this time with over 125 pages of spooky slaughter stories, has come back for revenge in this second Kickstarter campaign.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Adventures Everywhere: A Comic-Book Anthology for Kids

By: Nicole D’Andria Enjoy over 100 pages of stories geared towards kids and young teens with Adventures Everywhere, an anthology featuring 28 creators and 14 stories. I’m talking with the creator who helmed the anthology, Nathan Kempf.

Read More

Kickstart the Week(end) with Snow Paw #1: A 19th Century Scottish Female Werewolf Fantasy

By: Nicole D’Andria The 19th-century spin-off prequel series Snow Paw is now on Kickstarter as part of the Lone Wolf Comics universe. I’m chatting with creator/writer Robert A. Multari about this fantastical, supernatural universe he’s created, which is populated by a variety of fantasy creatures like werebeasts and brownies. The series is promoted as being perfect for fans of Disney’s Brave and Penny Dreadful with an empowering female protagonist.

Read More

Kickstart the Week with Zombie Deathball Mayhem #1 Horror Comic Book Mini-series

By: Nicole D’Andria Inspired by the global pandemic when everything shut down and his wife couldn’t get her braces removed, creator George Aguilar came up with a zombie apocalypse comic book about a woman and her chihuahua in search of an orthodontist. Find out more about this quirky new horror series with “Kickstart the Week.”

Read More